COULD YOU EMBRACE THAT? by St Thomas Aquinas

I said to God,” Let me love you” 

And He replied, “Which part?” 

“All of you, all of you,” I said.

“Dear,” God spoke, “you are as a mouse wanting to impregnate a tiger who is not even in heat. It is a feat way beyond your courage and strength. You would run from me If I removed my mask.”

I said to God again, “Beloved I need to love you – every aspect, every pore.”

And this time God said, “There is a hideous blemish on my body, though it is such an infinite small part of my Being – could you kiss that if it were revealed?”
“I will try, Lord, I will try.”

And then God said, “That blemish is all the hatred and Cruelty in this world.”

PS Love is the only answer to hatred…

Leave a Reply

